top of page
Search

June 2021 Charts of the Month - Summer

We're having a bit of a heatwave here in the UK at the moment so I couldn't have planned this collection at a better time. Here a 5 cute summer charts, it's not always this warm in summer but you could use a nice cotton yarn with my 4ply base sweater for something light or make the charts into fun decorations for the house and garden as bunting or cushion covers. You could even make a blanket for the beach. Knitting doesn't have to be just for winter!


I have all been continuing with my live streams on Thursdays over on twitch where I knit a chart that is available for free to knit along with me. Find these chart HERE.


For those who haven't seen my streams, I will be doing a live knit along on Instagram live for #montyathome. This is on the 12th and 13th of June and ill be showing you how I knit one of my charts of the month. I will also be running one of my famous Countdown Discount sales, where the discount drops the longer you wait, so tune in at 12 pm on Saturday the 12th (and 13th) of June to get the maximum discount across the whole site.


CHARTS OF THE MONTH

Sunny At the Pool

I spent a while picking a summer-themed name for this chart and finally came up with Sunny. He has an inflatable ring that looks like a watermelon, super cute.





Summer at the pool

Summer is a popular name so I didn't think twice, this is Summer at the pool, she has great bing sunglasses and looks so cool.




Beach Ball

I have given my meach ball design a highlight using pale pink. this really helps give the illusion that this is a 3d object and not just a circle with a spiral pattern




Coconut Cocktail

Coconut cocktails anyone? Ive never actually had one of these but they look so good and give me tropical holiday vibes.





Desert Island

Now for everyone who just wants to get away here is your one personal desert Island. I love this chart as a C2C blanket, it would be an amazing beach or picnic blanket, make sure you pick a yarn that can be washed.




Direct Links on all images!


All these designs are part of my "Charts of the Month" collection

Hope to see you at my lives!

Emma

26 views0 comments
bottom of page